Main content

The complete history of Australia's greatest sporting club


    • Sort by
    • View as
The in 2000.
The 2012 VFL Magpies huddle up.
Reserves 1965
The cover of an 'In Black and White' magazine from November, 1986.
Des Tuddenham
The 1896 Premiers.
Dale Thomas in action during the First Test of the 2008 International Rules Series at Subiaco Oval in Perth.
Collingwood supporters celebrate a goal in the round 20 contest against Sydney in 2013.
The team sing the song alongside actor Rob Lowe, president Eddie McGuire and captain Nathan Buckley in the win over St Kilda in round, 2003.
The 1960 team.
Tony Shaw coaches in a 1999 match.
The motto 'Floreat Pica' features on the front of the club's 1974 Christmas card.
Norm Le Brun
The Argus highlights the MCG during the 1956 Melbourne Olympic Games.
Eddie McGuire
Bob Rose (middle) celebrates a win with Ian Graham (left) and David Norman (right).
A supporter sends off Victoria Park on its final day.
The 2006 All-Australian team.
John Greening is stretchered from the ground after the incident.
Nathan Buckley talks with his coach Mick Malthouse during the round two match between Collingwood and the Western Bulldogs at the MCG in 2004.
George Bisset
Marcus Boyall
Justin Crow managed one senior match for Collingwood
Vin Doherty in 1935.
Dane Swan of Australia in action against Leighton Glynn of Ireland during the Irish Daily Mail International Rules Series 1st Test between Ireland and Australia at the Gaelic Grounds, Limerick in 2010.
Bill Strickland
Saverio Rocca flies for a mark against West Coast in the round 13 contest in 1993, the match he was nominated for the AFL Rising Star Award.
Heath Shaw is presented with the Rose-Sutton Medal by Charles Sutton Junior after the round six win in 2011.
Heath Shaw proudly shows off the Michael Tuck Medal in 2011.
Ben Johnson runs off the ground after receiving the Jason McCartney Medal in 2004.
Gavin Brown, captain of the Victorian side, and Brett Ratten in the rooms after the 1997 win over South Australia.
Dane Swan and Leigh Matthews at the 2011 AFLPA awards night.
Chris Tarrant accepts the ANZAC Day Medal after kicking five goals in the 2001 loss.
Leon Davis celebrates a goal.
Andrew Krakouer flies for a mark in the round nine match against Adelaide in 2011.
Jock McHale wearing his trademark hat.
Nathan Buckley takes off the Norm Smith Medal after the 2002 Grand Final loss to Brisbane.
Dick Lee led the league in total goals kicked on eight occasions.
Dane Swan proudly displays his Brownlow Medal, won in 2011.
Kevin Rose
Allan McAlister looks on during the 1995 round 7 contest between Collingwood and Sydney.
Ranald Macdonald
John Hickey
Ern Clarke
Tom Sherrin
Syd Coventry
Harry Curtis
Jim Sharp
Alfred Cross
William Beazley
Len Thompson won the 'Most Consistent Player' award a record five times.
Les Smith won the inaugural award in 1951.
Jiggy Harris won the award in 1927.
John Annear
Tony Shaw accepts the Most Courageous award from board member Wayne Richardson in 1994.
Heath Shaw with Gavin Brown at the 2006 Copeland Trophy night.
Ryan Cook accepts the VFL best and fairest award from Max Richardson.
Gavin Brown, Denise Millane (Darren's mum) and Jarrad Molloy in 2001.
Chris Tarrant accepts the Gordon Coventry Award from Peter McKenna during the 2001 Copeland Trophy night.
Bob Rose playing card.
Phonse Kyne embraces Lou Richards after Collingwood secures the 1953 Flag.
Brad Dick speaks at the 2008 Copeland Trophy night at Crown Palladium after receiving the Phonse Kyne Award.
Mal Michael accepts the Harry Collier Trophy from Barry Price in 1997.
The J. J. Joyce Trophy
Gavin Brown and Nathan Buckley were joint winners of the E. W. Copeland Trophy in 1994.
The R. T. Rush Trophy
The E.W. Copeland Trophy
Jock Hale
Tom Hafey coaching for Collingwood in the 1980s
Provide feedback